phillip squared.

Why do parents name their kids with their last names as first names too?  Do they lack creativity?  That’s kinda how I see it.  Or maybe they are super rude people?

I went to the Phillip Phillips concert Friday night at the State Theater!  And I googled his name to find that he is actually a jr.  Meaning TWO sets of parents did this to their child. I don’t get it.  Can anybody shed some light on that?

IMG_2914.JPG

Great show.  Weird smells.  Not kidding.  This conversation occurred:

Me: “It smells like armpit in here.”
Cousin: “I smelled fart a little bit ago.”
Me: “Huh, I smelled burp.”

Followed by lots of awkward laughter.

I bought a Long Island iced tea there.  I have never had a pre-mixed drink that I’ve enjoyed and this was no different.  It was awful!!  I drank half and just couldn’t do any more!

IMG_2917.JPG

Oh.  And my chair was broke.  The guy I was sitting next to and I couldn’t move around too much or the other person’s chair would shake.  We became friends.  Awkwardly.  Kinda like sharing a teeter-totter with a stranger.

I want to be clear that none of these are complaints.  I absolutely LOVE when things go awry.  Weird smells, awful drinks, and broken chairs make my night memorable more than just an awesome performance.  I love having stories to go with the “been there, done that” of seeing a concert.  Does this make me weird?

IMG_2920.JPG

 

Leave a Reply

