run, bro, run.

I ran with some friends at Edgewater Park in an event called the Brocathalon this past weekend.  I didn’t run the whole thing.  Nosoriee.  Can’t do that.  I am a terrible runner.  My mind gets the best of me, it quits way before my body.  But I am an excellent walker. Walking since 1987, baby!!

IMG_2956.JPG
We all look 20 pounds heavier than we are. It was 46 degrees outside. 46 degrees!!

 

Anyways, had a blast!

They had stations set up throughout the run that added a little fun every so often.  Like eating a wing.  That was my favorite station.  I wish there were more of that one.

IMG_2973.JPG

We also got to ride on one of those multi-person bike/bar things.  Have you ever done this?  Until Saturday I thought that sounded like one of the coolest things to get a group of people together to do.  Now that I jumped on one and pedaled my heart out to barely move.  I will no longer think of these as a great idea.  Seriously, it would have been easier to just run.

IMG_2975.JPG

The Cleveland Browns Training Camp sponsored one station.  My lack of coordination almost had me eating grass.  Luckily I somehow managed to bounce back from that!

IMG_2968.JPG

This event was a total blast with my friends.  It’s easy to sit back and judge and we came up with ideas on how each event could have been done better.  But for the $15 entry fee that I paid… it was excellent.

As I said a few weeks ago, I joined in a game of dietbet.  I just have about 2 more pounds to lose this week.  I can do that.  I will do that.  Then I will get my money back, holla!  And take some of others who weren’t so lucky!  Can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

