memories.

Bad memories.  Nightmares?

Went to a restaurant the other night called Memories, it is located in Richfield and I can honestly say I’ll remember it.  But not in a good way.  This upsets me.  I ordered basic foods, this should have been simple.  It wasn’t.

We ordered an appetizer of sauerkraut balls.  Except they weren’t sauerkraut balls.  At least none like I’ve ever had before.  They were more like reuben balls, they had corned beef inside and just were off.  To dip, they came with cocktail sauce which did not compliment the balls at all.  Yep.  I said it.  I did kind of oddly like the ice cream cone dish display they came in.

IMG_3146.JPG

I also ordered the soup and salad bar.  I was unaware that the soup was actually ON the salad bar.  So I asked for French onion soup as well.  The waitress just went with it, and so my stupid self got to pay for soup.  Twice.  Face Palm.

IMG_3145.JPG

This soup was awful.  The broth was tasteless and I wish the cheese was as well.  It was an awkward consistency mostly rubbery.

I don’t have much to say for the salad bar except that everything tasted like it should.  It was small, but I’m ok with that.

I’m a total pushover and will never complain to my server.  In the end for 2 salad bars, 2 extra bowls of soup, 2 waters and 1 appetizer our bill was around $40.  That’s crazy for not enjoying any of it.  I’m hoping this was just an off day for this place, I hope others enjoy it.  Just can’t say that they’ll be attending based on my recommendation.

 

 

Leave a Reply

