avocado ranch coleslaw.

Stopped at the store yesterday for 2 things.  Left the store with 7.  Not too bad, I’ve done much worse.

Anyways, coleslaw was on sale for $1 a bag and for some reason I felt I needed it.  Came home and combined ingredients in my house to create this.

IMG_3163.JPG

avocado ranch coleslaw

1 bag coleslaw

3/4 cup homemade mayo

3 avocados

3 TBSP lime juice

1 TBSP apple cider vinegar

1 TBSP dried parsley

1 TBSP dried dill

1 TSP garlic powder

2 TBSP dried onion flakes

1 TSP dried chives

salt and pepper

1. smash up those avocados; I used my immersion blender in a large bowl

2. mix in all other ingredients; again, I used the immersion blender for this step

3. mix in the bag of coleslaw and mix until fully coated

4. let sit for a couple hours before eating

Leave a Reply

